A House, A Home


I used to live in a big house when I was a child. My parents sold our house because of some financial difficulties. We transferred to my grandmother’s house. I grew up there with my relatives. Many years ago, our house was caught in fire leaving us nothing but ashes. We were able to rebuild our house and stayed there. It’s not easy living in a house that is not ours. From then on, I promised to myself that I will study hard and strive harder so that we can have a house of our own. I want to do this for my mother. It’s not that I don’t want to live with our relatives, it’s just that I want a house that we can call our own, that belongs to us.

What is my dream house? I want to have a two-storey house with four (4) rooms and two (2) bathrooms. The first floor of the house includes the living, dining and kitchen area. The rooms are located on the second floor. The house should be well-ventilated. Home lighting is important to me because I don’t want my house to be dark. So it should have light fixtures like lamps and chandeliers to brighten up and show the beauty of the house and its decorations. Bathroom is one of my favorite part of the house, so a functional and stylish bathroom with colorful designs is what I desire to have. Of course, I want to have high-quality appliances inside the house for us to use. This is my dream house.

I’ve always wanted to have a house of our own for my family. A house is very important for all of us because it’s where we live.

For me, “the main purpose of a house is to make it a home”.

For now, I’m just describing my dream house and in time, I know that I will be able have it and make it a home with my family.

Share/Bookmark

3 thoughts on “A House, A Home

Leave a Reply

