Tickets for 2008 UAAP Cheerdance Competition??


I went to Araneta Coliseum yesterday for the following reasons:

– to buy tickets for 2008 UAAP Cheerdance Competition this Sunday, September 7
– to claim my (2) free tickets of Al Jarreu and George Benson concert this Monday, September 8, after being chosen as Ticketnet registrant of the month.

Unfortunately, tickets for this year’s UAAP Cheerdance is SOLDOUT!!!

Grrrrrrr!!!

Supposedly, I will buy 3 upper box tickets for me, Kat and Rio. There were many students who were also asking about the tickets but gets dissapointed like us when they knew that there were no more available tickets for sale. Tickets selling started last Monday, September 1. Scalpers are everywhere selling the tickets thrice the price!!! If you are desperate enough to watch, scalpers is one of your last option. Ticketnet will be selling tickets on Sunday before the event. Many students will go to Araneta for sure to wait for these standing tickets in Upper Box A & B. I’m still not losing hope, still looking for tickets to buy through friends. I still want to watch the Cheerdance Competition even though it may mean ending up in General Admission seats.

On the other hand, I was able to claim the prize from Ticketnet: (2) free lowerbox tickets in  the Al Jarreu and George Benson concert. I couldn’t believe that they cost P4,725 each!

Thanks Ticketnet!!!

Share/Bookmark